5 Day Forecast

Course Status

Golf course fully open for play. For a daily up to date course status call (01333) 320202 and choose option 5.

Updated on 16/12/2018 at 08:01

Booking Link

Follow the link below to book a tee slot.

Book a tee time
Course Status


The East of Scotland Open Amateur Stroke Play Championship started in 1973 at Lundin Golf Club and Lundin Links is the permanent venue. Since its inception, competitors have entered from as far afield as Australia, South Africa, USA, Dubai, Canada, New Zealand, Norway, Ivory Coast and Morocco.

With the exceptions of Australians, Brad Lamb in 1998 and Rohan Blizard in 2008, Scottish golfers, all of whom were capped at some level, have won the title.

In addition to the overseas entries, the Championship attracts the best amateur golfers in Scotland and counts towards the Scottish Golf Union Order of Merit and the Scottish Amateur Golf Ranking and, as a result, Scottish selectors are in attendance over the weekend.

The Championship is also a Counting Event for the R&A/USGA World Amateur Golf Ranking.

The Committee is proud of this as it demonstrates the effectiveness of the planning and administration.

The professionalism, associated with the running of the Championship in terms of scoring systems, practice facilities and the warm welcome received at Lundin, has resulted in the East of Scotland being one of the most popular weekends of the year for the elite players.

The Championship is an opportunity for members of Lundin to assist in the running of a major national amateur competition. Volunteers from 8 to 80 years old act as runners, scorers, radio and scoreboard operators, rules officials, starters and recorders, all decked out in their East of Scotland apparel.

Lundin Golf Club is proud of the reputation of “The East” and of the fact that companies of the standing of Haig Whisky, Bank of Scotland, BP, Swallow Hotels, SolarSport and presently Golf in Dubai have been prepared to back it.

David Moir
Tournament Convenor, East of Scotland Championship Committee